Check IRCTC PNR Status

How to check PNR status

How to check Your Booked Train ticket PNR status, Now it is very easy to check your Tran ticket status and there are many ways to check the status of your Booked ticket. 1.Online at Indian railways website, railway station, 3.Online PNR status website like our website. etc.

Why do I check PNR Status ?

Why do we check our IRCTC ticket booked status. When ever we book a ticket from IRCTC website, from the booking counter at railways station or from any approved Indian railways Agent, If the ticket booked show us the ticket is book under waiting list, that means we had booked a ticket but our seat is not yet confirmed in the train. Hence before traveling in the train we have to check our booked ticket status to confirm that we had allotted a set number in the train.

PNR Status Codes


RAC: Reservation Against Cancellation.

R##: RAC Coach No.

WL#: Waitlist.

RLWL#:Remote Location Waitlist.

CK#: Tatkal (Priority) Booking.

CKWL#: Waiting under the Tatkal Booking.

GNWL#: General Waiting List.

PQWL#: Pooled Quota Wait List.

REGRET/WL: No More Booking Permitted.

CAN/MOD: Ticket is Cancelled or Modified.